Getting Started

Hey Girls! So have you wanted to lose some weight but never really knew how or where to start? Or have you gotten that great jump start and then after two weeks a girlfriend invited you to a party and everything you have been working for right goes out the window for that great little appetizer and dessert? You have fallen off the wagon and what is the point of getting back on, right?
Well I have been there! And two weeks ago I found myself facing the same situation. I was overweight and I was at my end of trying to do it on my own.

I didn’t want to be one of those do-it-for-couple-weeks-diets-just-to-give-it-up-for-ice-cream, you know? This time, I want to do the real thing. I want to get into shape, the best shape of my life, and I thought I would bring you along with me on my journey.
Now I know what you are thinking, hmm… I thought I logged onto the Fit Wit Me blog. Well, you did! And don’t you worry, our trusted friend and trainer Laura is just right around the corner. She will be here from time to time giving us fabulous tips on exercise and proper diet.
But for now, please join me on my journey for the next 6 months.

So here’s a little about me. My name is Angela and I am the wife of one and mother of five. I have been over weight most of my whole life and have always wanted change. I met Laura a few weeks ago and she agreed to help me change my life style, and so far it has been great! I knew that I just couldn’t do it alone, and going on Biggest Loser just didn’t seem like a practical option. I needed someone who could help me. Someone who would listen to my concerns and let me ask all of my weight loss questions. I needed someone who could motivate me when I felt that things were getting hard or when I have hit a wall. AND I really just wanted someone who would tell me that I am doing a good job even when I think I look stupid doing squats and lunges.
I would love for you to come along as I share recipes and stories with you of my journey to my skinny butt that is in there somewhere! I plan to post lots of pictures so you can see my transformation, along with my weight every few weeks and my measurements!
I do hope that you will too will be encouraged in your own journey to better health and trimming of a few extra pounds!

Can’t “weight” to see you again! 🙂

Starting Stats:

Weight:261.1 lbs

Chest: 49 1/4 in

Waist: 48 in

Hip: 53 3/9 in

Arm: 17 1/4 in

Thigh: 28 in

2 Comments

Filed under Angela's Story - 1 clients success

2 responses to “Getting Started

  1. jill

    way to go angela! im praying for and rooting for you! this blog is SUCH a good idea! 🙂

  2. clara

    You go girl, I will not invite you for coffee and cake anymore.

Leave a Reply

