Weigh in Week 17

Hey there girls, how are you? I have got to say that I can’t believe that I have been doing this for 17 weeks. I feel great! But, now I think that it is time to dispel some of those myths out there that some of you may have about me.

First I want you to know that I do not consider myself “on a diet”. I don’t feel deprived by my eating, nor do I think that “I can’t” have any type of “junk food”. I am NOT doing any sort of fad diet such as the 17 day diet, the grapefruit diet, the banana and cabbage diet, the stand on your head until you puke your brains out diet, or any other sort of thing. I would call it ridiculousness, but I know some of you out there may have tried one of those, or are currently using them. They just dont work for me. And honestly I dont know how many people they work for period!

I eat REAL FOOD! All the time, for every meal. I DO NOT use meal replacement bars or shakes or cookies, or whatever is out there. I just eat real food. I DO NOT tell myself that I cannot have something. I DO NOT calorie restrict. (meaning, I am not a rigid calorie counter) I DO go out to eat WEEKLY. Yes, read that one again. I GO OUT TO EAT! OFTEN!  I DO drink lattes. I DO eat dessert! I DO LOVE FOOD!!

Okay, so now you want to know how any of that is possible. Have you heard that stupid cliche “All things in moderation”. Yeah, yeah, I know its stupid. But it is TRUTH. I am able to go out to eat, and drink lattes, and eat dessert occasionally because I am not doing it every day and I am making lots and lots of good choices.

I am NOT using food as a reward. I don’t say in my head, “well I worked out really hard today so I get a cookie” or anything like that. I just live my life in moderation. I recently went camping, and there was a lot of junk type food. And in the past I would have just eaten all of it, and then felt sick after wards. But not this time. I picked a lot of healthy choices, fruit, yogurt, granola, burger without a bun and so on. I passed the dessert table several times. But I did eat a cookie (two actually). Because it looked great! And I knew that I was going to be burning off tons of calories later in the day. But honestly, even if I knew I wasn’t going to be burning calories, I wanted it. So therefore, I was going to eat it!

If I didn’t eat that cookie, let me tell you what would have happened to me. I would have craved it all day, beating myself over the fact that it was a cookie and to get over it. And then when we got back to camp I would have gone on to make two or three smore’s trying to get satisfied. But instead, I had my little cookie and I didn’t feel like later in the evening that I needed one.

I go out to eat with my friends all the time. I have five children as most of you know, and the only “free time” that I have is during the day. Often times that means grabbing lunch with a friend to chat. Now, where I live many of you know that there are not THAT many choices, nor do they have healthy options. So I do the best that I can. I pick grilled chicken over fried. I pick soup over french fries. I get condiments on the side. What kind of life would I have if I couldn’t go out with my friends! A sad one at that!

I want you to know that it is OKAY to eat real food! NO REALLY! IT IS! If you are looking for a lifestyle that you can maintain for the rest of your life then you have to live. You have to eat!

I am getting ready to post my numbers here from the last three weeks. Now, in the last three weeks I was on vacation for 10 days (in the south where everything is fried and smothered and covered with gravy). I ate at 5 buffet places, and we ate out at 4 sit down places. Not to mention we at in the amusement park twice. Also, I was stuck in the car for 2 full days which involved fast food and gas station food. I have also gone camping for three days. So in three weeks I have only been in my own “normal environment” for 6 days or so. And I still lost 3 pounds since I last weighed in, AND I lost an inch and a half or so off my body!

Its because I have figured out how to live in moderation and still enjoy food and all that I do! I wouldn’t want it any other way! Please, if you have questions, email me or Laura at the studio! We would love to hear from you!

Chest 49.25       44

Waist 48             44.5

Hip      53.75      49

Arm    17.25       16.25

Thigh   28           26.75

Weight 261.1     229.4

BF          46.8        39.2%

2 Comments

Filed under Angela's Story - 1 clients success

2 responses to “Weigh in Week 17

  1. Coach Laura here. I know what some of you are saying,”Ya ya, I am glad that works for you Angela. But I need structure, I need a ‘diet’ program that I can follow.” At Fit Wit Me we will teach you how to change your mind about food. And if you can adapt to the new way of thinking as quickly as Angela did, you can have great results like she has. Everyone get results here at Fit Wit Me; I offer a double your money back guarantee on that.

    Call me soon to come in for a tour of the gym.
    Laura Hulleman
    (608)477-2686

  2. hypki

    Angela, you look great! Also you kept your weight off during your trip because now that you are exercising regularly you have boosted your metabolism and are burning more calories per day that you were when you were sedentary. And as you have stated here, you have learned to make positive and healthy food choices and you are learning and experiencing how good you feel when you do. It’s so worth it! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

