Weigh In week 21

Hey there girls. So I have been at this for just over 20 weeks. And honestly, I cannot believe it.
This week was goal week for most of the girls in the gym. And believe me when I tell you that goal week is scary. I have spent some time thinking on my goals, but until I put them out there, they are just in my head.
So here they are, at least a few of them:
Continue working out with Laura until the end of August. This goal seems the easiest, because I have no desire to stop working out. I enjoy it. It has become part of me. And I am only planning until the end of August because by then, we should be sharing our own gym and I will be teaching Zumba.
My next goal is to get into size 12 jeans. I know that we talked about our goals not being all about weight. But, being a size 12 was my original 6 month goal, so I am sticking to it!
I want to compete in a triathalon. For those of you who are not familiar with those, it is a 1/4 mile swim, a 15 mile bike ride, and a 3 mile run. My goal to complete this is by the end of October. I know I can do it, but I need the proper equipment. The biggest thing is currently I am in search of a bike. But also, I have not really swam in the pool since last summer, so I need to get some practice in!

So those are my big goals. It has been such a struggle for me because I am constantly battling a voice in my head telling me that I am not good enough to beat those goals.
I have spent some time running recently and every time I look down at my legs I have to convince myself that the legs I am seeing are actually mine. I have never been a runner. I was not a runner ever. I was not in any sports in high school, and in the past I have never done any thing sporty. And now, I am running! And I love it!
One of the goals that I had early on was to run a 5k. Well I must say that I did that yesterday. I ran the race for the cure in Madison yesterday. And I did it under 50 minutes! I ran for my best friend Clara and for my mom Susan. It was hard, it was hot out, but it was amazing!
I never would have ever though of even trying this in the past, but I did it!
So I ask, what are your goals?

1 Comment

Filed under Angela's Story - 1 clients success

One response to “Weigh In week 21

  1. You can totally reach your goals Angela, just keep pressing on strong! And keep remembering how great you feel when you eat healthy, exercise regularly, and continue on towards your goals even when it’s hard. Oh, and isn’t running fun?! Remember when you used to follow me running in your van, now you’re out there! That’s incredible, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

