6 month Final Weigh-In

My dear friends,
You have been following my journey for 6 months now. And for me, it has been amazing!
I accomplished so much more than I ever thought possible. I have been doing things that I couldn’t do before and it feels fantastic!
I am swimming and biking and running!
But before I go any further let me tell you something, its not always easy. Some days it is really hard. Its hard to get out of bed, its hard to go to the gym, its hard to eat healthy. Because we don’t always do what we should do. Sometimes our inner bratty self has a tempter tantrum and says, “I don’t wanna!” But, that is when we need to show it who’s boss.
We need to get up, get our workout clothes on and go for that run, or get on the treadmill, elliptical, rower, whatever, or we need to say no to that bag of chips laying around in our house “for our kids”.
We need to do what is best. I heard it said that it is “motivation that gets us started, but habit is what keeps us going”. It is very true.
And forming those healthy habits is key. It is so much easier to say no to the junk now that I have been doing it for 6 months. And my body now knows that it is not going to collapse and die when I go for a run or a bike ride. I am so much more capable than I ever thought possible.
So here is where I am at for the summer. I have decided to do my own little IRONMAN competition. And for those of you that don’t know what that is. It consists of 112 mile bike ride, a 26 mile run, and 2.5 mile swim. Now, I don’t think I can do that all at once, but I can do it in 30 days. And I plan too.
Oh, and FitWitMe has decided to sponsor an IRONMAN for you as well. Its call the Busy Woman’s competition. And for 30 dollars you can “compete” just like I am doing, but you get a t-shirt, and a dinner if you complete it! Not just any dinner either, we are gonna go to a nice restaurant! AND even more, 10 dollars of each registration is going to go to the Fairy House Foundation which is a domestic abuse shelter that is getting started in Wisconsin. Its because we want to recognize that “every woman is ALL ready STRONG”.
In addition to these back to back IRONMAN’s, I am still going to do a triathlon! Whew! Its gonna be a crazy summer, but I am so much stronger than I ever thought I could be.
And now, my dear ladies, this is my last blog. Well, sort of. Its my time to turn this blogging journey over to another fantastic lady at the gym! But don’t worry, I will check in from time to time so you can see how I am doing!
Love to you 🙂

 

From Laura “Sorry everyone for the delay on the stats and pictures.  By the way stay tuned to meet Marcy our new client we get to follow”

In 6 months Angel went from a size 24 to a size 16 (some 14’s even) and lost 38.7 pounds and 20 inches shed from her body measurements.

Chest 5 1/2 inches down

Waist 4 inches down

Hips 5 1/2 inches down

Thighs 1/2 inch down (we replaced fat with muscle; you should see the definition now)

Arms 2 inches down

Leave a comment

Filed under Angela's Story - 1 clients success

Leave a Reply

