Spaghetti Squash Casserole Bake

<Insert photo here> Yeah, believe me, I tried…

Seriously, there must be some issues going on with the site today because I cannot post a picture of the dish I made today…

So…let me tell you about today’s recipe post…

I’ve been working on this thing for quite some time today, looking for a tasty recipe to use up some spaghetti squash and kale that I had at home. I found a recipe that looked pretty good, but as usual, I had some other ingredients I wanted to add to it (and even take some out…shhh). I then continued to make said dish, adding ingredients along the way that I thought would only better the dish.

Then I baked it.

Then I tasted it (it needed an extra pinch of cheese but otherwise very tasty).

Then I took a picture of it.

Then I blogged about it…

or so I thought… (insert extremely unhappy face here)

I should have thought to copy the entire thing because once I tried to publish it,

it

was

gone.

If anything like this has happened to you before, I’m sure that you can imagine how incredibly frustrating that is! So, what I’m going to do is send you to this site HERE (ok, I don’t know what the deal is but apparently I can’t link anything right now either, so if you would like to see the recipe, please copy and paste this website into your browser. Thank you:  http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Spaghetti-Squash-Casserole-Bake), where I found the original recipe that I then tweaked to my liking. In case you’re wondering what those changes were, I used kale, omitted mushrooms, added extra basil, oregano, salt, pepper, onion and garlic. I also added 1 bell pepper and 1 carrot, chopped and extra cheese.

I apologize for not having my revised version posted but I’m sure the original recipe is tasty too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegetables and Vegetarian Dishes

Leave a Reply

