New Year and a New You!!

How many of you out there have a New Year’s Resolution for 2013? And how many of them involve releasing some pounds? Me too. But how many of you are committed to actually losing that weight..not just saying you are.

The very definition of Resolution is: to make a firm decision to do or NOT to do something.

So, let’s talk about that resolution. Many people, statistically speaking (not you, of course) give up their resolution after just a few weeks into the new year. Whether it’s weight loss, to make healthy choices and changes in thier life such as quit smoking or drink less alcohol, go to the gym more, or any number of things.

The excuses come in droves. Its too hard. I don’t have time. I really didn’t want to lose that weight. I am all ready happy just the way I am.I don’t have the money to go to the gym. Believe me when I say I understand excuses. Let me give you a few of mine. I am a single mother of five and at any given time I work two jobs. Money and time are both precious commoditities in my world. And I know how  very hard it is to schedule between the carpool, basketball practice, drama club, evening church, work schedules, and a personal life.

And this last year I was the queen of excuses. Although, I didn’t even realize I was making excuses.. I saying things like this. I deserve to go out to eat, and I deserve to treat myself nicely. It was a very hard year, after all. A year with constant change. But you know what, deserving to self honor me, and putting garbage into my body are two different things.

A way that I can self honor me, I have found, is to take myself out for dinner and eat good healthy food that someone else prepares. Or take myself out for an activitiy like a a hike or a bike ride. Here’s something else that I can do for me. As I find myself in the dating world, and so much of this life seems to revolve around food, I can make different choices. It is more than okay for me to say, instead of dinner let’s go do an activity. Let’s go for a walk, or a run, or just do something that has nothing to do with food.  And you, as you go out with your friends or loved ones, make choices that honor you and your health goals! Stand up for you, because YOU MATTER and I believe in you!

So, this brings me to my big resolution. My big FIRM DECISION to do something. After taking a year of blogging off and doing my own thing, I am now back, at least for a short time. I am here for Baraboo’s Bigest Loser. Because my resolution in the next 90 days is to release 27 pounds. That is about a pound every three days.

And I am here for you. I am here to show you what is possible in my world. I will bear my life to you as I battle my excuses of juggling a personal and professional life. I will be honest with you through my challenges of eating and making choices when I am out to dinner and finding time to get in my work outs. I will offer you tips and tricks for healthy choices in your life too! I want to share with you my world as we journey through this together.

Last final business.. Have you signed up yet for Baraboo’s Biggest Loser? If not, why not? What is stopping you from the right now? From taking control of what you want in your life. Whether it is losing big or just taking your health back, start today. Dont get to the end of 2013 and wish that you had started a year ago!! Make this YOUR YEAR!! And let’s do it together!

Here is the link to sign up www.baraboosbl.com

Angela 🙂

Starting weight: 221.5

1 Comment

Filed under Angela's Story - 1 clients success

One response to “New Year and a New You!!

  1. Stacey Hoeft

    Angela,
    I know you can do this! Try to get a little exercise every day (I’m sure easier said than done with 5 kids). Have you ever tried the Reset program? I have done many weight loss programs and this is the only one that has worked for me long term. I am going to start it in the next couple of weeks. I am not trying to solicit you, just want you to know it really works! Talk to Dean Barker if you have any interest. I would be happy to share with you all I know. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

