2nd Workout

Well, good afternoon to you. Angela here. Many of you know me and followed my journey in 2011 when I released 60 pounds of weight with Impact Fitness. Since then a lot has changed in my life.  I have met a wonderful and supportive man who loves me and my kids and we have joined forces to create a crazy and amazing family. Between the two of us we had 7 children, yes I did say seven, and then last summer I got pregnant with our adorable baby boy named Eli. So thats right, we have 8 kids.

Needless to say, some of my working out and staying healthy kind of got put on the back burner. I became a very busy mom with all of my kids, and did I mention that all of the older kids are now teenagers or pre-teens? So after I had Eli I took a look at the scale, and a good hard look at our life and decided that it was time to make some changes. Those 40 pounds that I put back on needed to go away.  And as a family,  I took a look at our meals that we were eating and decided it is time to clean things up.

So here I am. I sat down with Laura and we talked about a BRAND NEW program that Impact Fitness is rolling out. Its called 20 in 6. The goal of it is not only to jump start my metabolism, it is also to shed 20 pounds in 6 weeks. And I couldn’t be more excited. I want you to take you along on my journey with me. Maybe you are in a place where you are feeling stuck about your workouts or maybe you are looking for some motivation to move you a long or to even get you started. Whatever place you are in, I am here for you!

So let me tell you that today was my 2nd workout for 20 in 6. When I went to the gym yesterday for the first time in a year and half not only did I have a ton of anxiety about whether or not I was going to be able to do work out again, I was scared to death about pushing my body. And let me tell you, I was pushed! Everything from my chin down hurts! AND, I got up for more torture today! Another killer work out. But I want to tell you about what I call “2nd workout”. This is the workout you get when you are trying to sit down or stand up when every inch of your body is so incredibly sore. You know what I am talking about, the workout that you get when you have all ready had that hard core workout and now you need to function in real life. For me right now the stairs in my house are killing me, and it takes every ounce of strength to carry my body up and down them, but I know its worth it. The other big thing that is insanely hard is carrying around Eli. He only weighs 14 pounds, but he may as well weigh a hundred! And sitting down to pee, well you may as well forget about that! And what makes this second workout even more exciting…. I have been drinking about a gallon and a half of water a day.. so guess what, yep, I have to pee even more! That’s why its called “2nd workout”. It is the workout AFTER the workout.

What I do know and am completely assured of is this WILL get easier! This will also get me to where my goals are. So for now, I will continue to take each day one at a time, and feel grateful for my 2nd workout as I know that it is helping me to take up less space in this world!

I hope that you come along with me on my journey and I hope that you can feel encouraged or even inspired that even when we have setbacks in our life, we can decide to simply move forward and change! We can take control of our lives and choose something different, something better. I do hope that where ever you are in your life, you will take one step in direction of where you would like to be. Think about your life and where you would like to be a year from now. How will you get there? What can you do today, to get to that place. Whatever it is, I support you.

For me, its that 2nd workout…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

